Fitness

Stella McCartney adidas AW16 Collection.

Today I kickstarted my morning at Another Space gym in London for the launch of the Stella McCartney adidas autumn/ winter 16 collection. We were joined by non other than supermodel MEGA babe Karlie Kloss! If you follow Karlie on snapchat then you’ll know that she is no stranger to the gym. She’s super dedicated and her training looks tough. As a high school student, before becoming a high fashion model, Victoria Secret angel and BFF to Taylor Swift, Karlie was very active and sporty. She attended dance classes, played team sports as well as running and swimming. Karlie is a role model to so many women around the world and now she is the face of the latest Stella campaign.

I arrived at the gym at 7am and changed into my new kit. As a lover of both fitness and fashion, I couldn’t think of a better way to spend a Friday! Our workout was split into two twenty minute classes. A boxing inspired HIIT class, followed by a short spinning session. The studio was hot and the instructors worked us hard, the only way to truly test out our new apparel! Adidas performance wear is always focused on functionality as well as style.


Karlie trained with us too, she looked amazing in the kit! (obviously) After the workout she even hung around for a smoothie and a selfie. I mean, we’re practically mates now! 🙂

Here are my favourite pieces and a bit more information about the sportswear collection…

‘The Fall/Winter 2016 collection is comprised of four distinct ranges, with each and every piece created with targeted technology and a discipline-specific design. Studio HIIT training, Run, Yoga & Winter Sports.’

BA8475_01_standard

“This collection is inspired by the unique energy that drives modern, athletic women, while allowing them to express their own individual style. Each piece is designed to support women everywhere as they challenge themselves to strive for more and make an impact, whether that’s achieved through a new personal best or by taking on a new sport,” – Stella McCartney

Karlie even filmed a video message for Jude! Head over to my Twitter page @adriennetmm to see it. Also if you’d like to see what fitness fun I’ll be taking on next week, then head over to my snapchat, you_adrienne

I’m totally obsessed with my new kit, huge thank you to adidas UK for making it happen!